Anne Devereaux Jordan Award Committee

The Jordan Award Committee, an elected ChLA committee, works to select a recipient of the Anne Devereaux Jordan Award for Distinguished Service to Children's Literature, which is awarded for significant contribution in scholarship and/or service to the field of children's literature. This award is to be considered annually and awarded as warranted, the prize being a framed certificate which includes an appropriate citation and serves as a memento. This certificate is traditionally awarded at the annual conference banquet. In addition, the winner receives a year's free membership in ChLA, a complimentary conference registration and banquet ticket, and housing for up to four nights at the conference site.

Committee Composition:

The Jordan Award Committee consists of four members, two of whom are elected each year for a term of three years, and a chair who is appointed by the President with the approval of the Executive Board to serve a term of three years. Terms begin immediately following the ChLA annual meeting.

Committee Members:

Chair: Jane Gangi, Mount Saint Mary College, 2022-2025
Lee Talley, Rowan University, 2022-2025
KaaVonia Hinton, Old Dominion University, 2022-2025
Teya Rosenberg, Texas State University, 2023-2026
Kate Slater, Rowan University, 2023-2026

ChLA Board Liaison:

Pete Kunze, Tulane University

Anne Devereaux Jordan Award Winners