Phoenix Award Committee

The Phoenix Award Committee selects the recipient of the Phoenix Award and the Phoenix Honor Book. The committee sponsors a panel annually at the Association's conference.  

Composition of the Committee:

The Phoenix Award Committee consists of five members. Four committee members are elected for staggered three-year terms. The committee chair is appointed by the ChLA president with the approval of the Executive Board for a term of three years, which is renewable.

Committee Members:

Chair: Karen Coats, University of Cambridge, 2022-2025
Laura Apol, Michigan State University, 2021-2024
Laura D'Aveta, Texas A&M University, 2021-2024
Jill Coste, University of Florida, 2022-2025
Anastasia Collins, Simmons University, 2022-2025

ChLA Board Liaison:

Pete Kunze, Tulane University

Phoenix Award Winners