Article Award Committee

The ChLA Article Award is given annually by the Children's Literature Association to recognize outstanding articles of literary criticism published in English on the topic of children's literature within a given year.

Composition of the Committee:

The Article Award Committee consists of six rotating members elected for three-year terms and a chair appointed by the President with the approval of the Executive Board for a term of three years. Terms begin immediately following the ChLA annual business meeting.

Committee Members:

Chair: Victoria Ford Smith, University of Connecticut, 2017-2020
Carrie Hintz, Queen’s College and the Graduate Center, CUNY 2017-2020
Dawn Sardella-Ayres, University of Cambridge, 2017-2020
Laura Jiménez, Boston University, 2017-2020
KaaVonia Hinton, Old Dominion University, 2018-2021
Anuja Madan, Kansas State University, 2019-2022
Elizabeth Massa Hoiem, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, 2019-2022

Article Award Winners