Book Award Committee

The ChLA Book Award is awarded annually by the Children's Literature Association to recognize outstanding book-length contributions to children's literature scholarship and criticism.

Composition of the Committee:

The Book Award Committee consists of six members, two elected each year for a term of three years, and a chair, who is appointed by the President with the approval of the Executive Board for a term of three years. Terms begin immediately following the ChLA annual business meeting.

Committee Members:

Chair: Ivy Linton Stabell, Iona College, 2017-2021
Megan A. Norcia, SUNY College at Brockport, 2018-2021
Joseph T. Thomas, San Diego State University, 2018-2021
Clare Bradford, Deakin University, 2019-2022
Giselle Anatol, University of Kansas, 2019-2022
Courtney Weikle-Mills, University of Pittsburgh, 2020-2023
Anastasia Ulanowicz, University of Florida, 2020-2023


Book Award Winners