Upcoming Events

Click here for all events


Your donations help support ChLA grants and research!

Donate Now!

Judith Plotz Emerging Scholar Award Committee

The Judith Plotz Emerging Scholar Award is awarded annually by the Children's Literature Association to recognize outstanding articles of literary criticism by new, never-before-published article authors on the topic of children's literature within a given year.

Composition of the Committee
The Judith Plotz Emerging Scholar Award Committee consists of six rotating members elected for three-year terms and a chair appointed by the President with the approval of the Executive Board for a term of three years. Terms begin immediately following the ChLA annual business meeting.

Committee Members

Chair: Kara Keeling, Christopher Newport University 2015-2018
Karen Coats, Illinois State University 2015-2018
Michelle Beissel Heath, University of Nebraska, Kearney 2016-2019
Mary Jeanette Moran, Illinois State University 2017-2020
Patrick Fleming, Fisk University 2017-2020
Andrew O’Malley, Ryerson University 2017-2020

powered by MemberClicks